IEEE Global Communications Conference
8–12 December 2024 // Cape Town, South Africa

Organizing Committee

General Chair
Sipho Maseko

General Vice-Chairs
Sunil Maharaj (University of Pretoria, South Africa)
Khaled Letaief (HKUST, Hong Kong)

Executive Chair
Fambirai Takawira (University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa)

Technical Program Chair
Xuemin (Sherman) Shen (University of Waterloo, Canada)

Technical Program Co-Chairs
Ying-Chang Liang (UESTC, China)
Sennur Ulukus (University of Maryland, USA)

Tutorials Co-Chairs
Romano Fantacci (University of Florence, Italy)
Xianbin Wang (Western University, Canada)

Keynotes Chair
Chengshan Xiao (Lehigh University, USA)

Workshops Co-Chairs
Jelena Misic (Toronto Metropolitan University, Canada)
Shen Yan (Huawei, China)

Publications Co-Chairs
Koichi Adachi (University of Electro-Communications, Japan)
Haibo Zhou (Nanjing University, China)
Minghui Shi (CIPO, ISED, Canada)
Khmaies Ouahada (University of Johannesburg, South Africa)

Student Travel Grant Co-Chairs
Miao Wang (Miami University, USA)
Jacques van Wyk (University of Pretoria, South Africa)

Industrial Forum & Exhibition Chairs
Marius Mostert (MCORP Communications, South Africa)
Sumei Sun (A*STAR, Singapore)

Awards Chair
Nei Kato (Tohoku University, Japan)

Finance Chair
Peter Nagy (HTE, Hungary)

Patronage Co-Chairs
Rulei Ting (AT&T Labs, USA)
Minx Avrabos (SAIEE, South Africa)

GITC Advisor
Wanjiun Liao (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

GIMS Advisor
Rose Hu (Utah State University, USA)

Bruce Worthman (IEEE Communications Society, USA)

Project Manager
Jimmy Le ((IEEE Communications Society, USA))